3LP Box Set (“Axeman´S Jazz” + “Sour Mash” + “Black Milk” ) (3LP BOX SET) | Order it!!

BANG! Records is proud to announce the release of these 3 legendary records, finally re-issued on vinyl, in deluxe Box Set edition, which includes:

– The 3 LPs with their artworks.

(Note: 4 tracks previously unreleased on LP).

– Inner booklet:

*texts of all band members in that line up.

*previously unseen pictures.

*lyrics of all songs.

– Poster.

These 3 albums are the result of the 1st period of mighty Australian band, The Beasts Of Bourbon, in period 1983-1990.

During those years the line up of the band was:

– Tex Perkins: vocals (Cruel Sea, Butcher Shop, etc)

– Kim Salmon: guitar (Scientists, Kim Salmon & The Surrealists, SALMON etc)

– Spencer P. Jones. guitar (The Johnnys, The Slappers etc)

– Boris Sujdovic: bass (Scientists, Dubrovniks, etc)

– James Baker: drums (Scientists, Hoodoo Gurus, Dubrovniks, James Baker Experience, etc)

This line up created the most country and swamp blues oriented sounds in this unique band.

For the 1st time since they were originally released, these 3 classic albums are reissued and now compilated in a box set.

This is a Limited edition of 1000 copies, remastered and to be released in October-November 2009.