Mother Juno (LP) | Order it!!

At last, a vinyl reissue of this 1987 classic album by THE GUN CLUB, featuring Jeffrey Lee Pierce and Kid Congo Powers (The Cramps, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds).Mother Juno meant the evolution of sound at The Gun Club’s discography, entering into musical adventures where Jeffrey Lee Pierce and Kid Congo Powers mixed their guitars and melodies as per meastry thought by Television and Jimi Hendrix. This record has the adition of guitar cooperation from Blixa Bargeld (Einstürzende Neubauten, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds) and was recorded in Berlin during the wild period before the fall of the wall.Intense, obscure, richful in sound and writing, Mother Juno is a timeless classic for all fans of rock music. Proudly released by Bang! Records, courtesy of Creeping Ritual Productions, this record has been remastered and is presented on deluxe gatefold edition, including 2 bonus tracks (“Crab dance” and “Nobody’s city” which has been recently covered by Iggy Pop and Nick Cave, alongside Sonic Youth’s Thurston Moore and Beasts of Bourbon’s Brian Henry Hooper) previously unreleased on the original edition.