Bang! Records proudly announces the forthcoming release of Jeffrey Lee Pierce´s Six string sermon, on a deluxe edition of only 1000 copies on vinyl LP with gatefold sleeve.

This record means the purest bluesy face of the leader of The Gun Club.

Acoustic rural blues done in the old classic way of the Delta of the Mississippi, recorded in the early 80s.

This is the very first time this album is released on vinyl.


1- Promise me

2- Treat your train right

3- Cool drink of water blues

4- Devil in the woods

5- Goodbye Johnny

6- Gonna find my baby

7- Desire by blue river

8- The devil & the nigger

9- An American promise

10- I´m on this rocket

11- Your man´s feelin´ low

12- John Henry

13- Blackjack Davey

14- Waiting

15- Hey baby

16-Hey Madame

Licensed from Creeping Ritual Productions.